Mary Anne Hobbs

Thu 02.00-04.00

Wednesday 5th August

Akatombo – ‘Track 09’ from the LP ‘Unconfirmed Reports’ (Hand-Held)
Greena – ‘Tenzado’ (Apple Pips Dubplate)
Zomby – ‘Polka Dot’ from the EP ‘One Foot Ahead Of The Other’ (Ramp)
Crown City Rockers – ‘Soul’ from the LP ‘The Day After Forever’ (Gold Dust)
Floating Points – ‘Esthian III’ from the LP ‘Wild Angels’ (Planet Mu)
Darqwan – ‘Warrior Stance’ [Amit Rmx] (Commercial Suicide Dubplate)
Danny Breaks & DJ Adlib – ‘The Sound’ from ‘Beat Dimensions Vol 2’ (Rush Hour)
Nalepa – ‘Sunflowers’ [Salva Mix] (1320)
Instra:Mental feat D Bridge – ‘Watching You’ & ‘Tramma’ (Non Plus)
Demdike Stare – ‘Haxan’ from the LP ‘Symbiosis’ (Modern Love)

Sbtrkt in the Mix
Sbtrkt – ‘2020’ (Dubplate)
Sbtrkt – ‘Summers Gone’ (Dubplate)
Sbtrkt – ‘The Fog’ (Planet Mu)
Sbtrkt – ‘Jamlock’ (Dubplate)
Sbtrkt – ‘Fade Out’ (Dubplate)
Sbtrkt – ‘Pause For Thought’ (Dubplate)
Martyn – ‘Right Star?’ (3024)
Sbtrkt – ‘Rundown’ (XL)
Moderat – ‘Nasty Silence’ (Bpitch Control)
Sbtrkt – ‘Memory Game’ (Dubplate)
Sampha – ‘Subconscious’ (Dubplate)
Sbtrkt – ‘Atomic Peace’ (Planet Mu)

Grevious Angel in the Mix
Grievous Angel – ‘I Love Dem’ (Devotional Dubz)
Toasty – ‘Knowledge’ [Untold Remix] (Hotflush)
Grievous Angel – ‘Culture Killer’ [Discomix]
Joy Orbison – ‘Hyph Mngo’ (Hotflush)
Narcossist – ‘Metronome’ [Grievous Angel remix] (White Label)
Grievous Angel ft. Rubi Dan – ‘Move Down Low’ [VIP mix] (White Label)
Pearson Sound – ‘Wad’ (Soul Jazz)
Grievous Angel – ‘Harpy’ (Keysound)
Big$hot – ‘Glitch’ (White)
Naphta – ‘Soundclash1’ [Grievous Angel Remix] (Keysound)
23Hz Vs Numaestro – ‘Zuno’ [Sully Remix] (White Label)

Mr Beatnik in the Mix
Franki Valli & The Four Seasons – ‘Mary Anne’
Brian Bennett – ‘Solstice’
Tha Force – ‘The Beat Generation’
OC – ‘Times Up’ [Original Buck Mix] (Instrumental)
Jungle Drums feat Ahu – ‘Walk’ [Mr Beatnick Remix] (We Ain't Music)
Paul White – ‘Flying Kites’
Mr Beatnick – ‘Fallin Apples’
Bruce Haack – ‘Party Machine’
John Renbourn – ‘Lamento Di Tristan La Rotta’
Mr Beatnick – ‘Sun Is Rising’
Bullion – ‘Say Goodbye To What’
Domu – ‘15 Sounds’
Mr Beatnick - ‘Syrkles’
Danny Breaks – ‘Electronical’ [Demo Mix]
Harmonic 313 – ‘Koln’
Mr Beatnick feat Ahu – ‘I Know All The ******s’ [Dubplate Mix]
Steve Reich – ‘Electric Counterpoint’

TOKiMONSTA feat Shuanise – ‘Solitary Joy’ (Dubplate)
Forsaken – ‘Be My Vice’ (Soul Motive)
LV – ‘Don’t Judge’ (2nd Drop)
Knxwledge/Abdul Aliim – ‘Mints’ (Dubplate)
Drum Machine feat Melo-X – ‘Let It’ [Edit Rmx] (Dubplate)
Distance – ‘Menace’ (Chestplate Dubplate)
UZUL – ‘Rumble Inna Station’ [Skream Rmx] From the ‘Under Pressure EP1’ (Dub Technic)
Tracklisting archive: 2009 2008 2007 2006 2005 2004 2003 2002
Sonar Festival
Sound Of Sonar

Get a taster of the Barcelona festival

1Xtra BBC

1Xtra's drum and bass don is here to rock your speakers.

BBC © 2014 The BBC is not responsible for the content of external sites. Read more.

This page is best viewed in an up-to-date web browser with style sheets (CSS) enabled. While you will be able to view the content of this page in your current browser, you will not be able to get the full visual experience. Please consider upgrading your browser software or enabling style sheets (CSS) if you are able to do so.