Mary Anne Hobbs

Thu 02.00-04.00

Wednesday 25 February

ATOM TM - 'In Rausch Der Gegenwarnt II' from the LP 'Liedgut' (Raster Noten)
Clark - 'Gonk Roughage' from the EP 'Garden Growls' (Warp)
Durrty Goodz vs Taz Buckfaster - 'Destruction' (Dubplate)
Kode 9 - 'Black Sun' (Hyperdub)
Louderbach - 'One Hundred Reasons' from the LP 'Autumn' (Min_us)
Jamie Lidell vs Defcon - 'Little Bit Of Feelgood' (Bootleg)

Sonar Announcement
Joker – ‘Do It’ (Kapsize)
The Gaslamp Killer – ‘Showtime’ (Brainfeeder)
Martyn – ‘Elden St’ (3024)

Breakage - 'Rain' (Digital Soundboy)
Madlib - 'J.D. & J.B.' from 'Beat Konducta Vol 5-6 Bonus 45' (Stones Throw)
Dorian Concept - 'Freehanded Monkey' from the LP 'When Planets Explode' (Kindred Spirits/Nod Navigator)

Headz Up!
Rob from London chose…
Akita Keteshi - 'Pinball' (Black Acre)

Exile - 'Your Summer Song' from the LP 'Radio' (Plug Research)
Wireman - 'Armour' [Move D mix] (Prime Numbers)
Mala - 'Miracles' (Deep Medi)

Kryptic Minds Mix
Kryptic Minds – ‘Organic’ forthcoming from 'One Of Us' Album (Swmap 81)
Kryptic Minds – ‘Three Views Of A Secret’ forthcoming from 'One Of Us' Album (Swmap 81)
Kryptic Minds – ‘Stepping Stone’ forthcoming from 'One Of Us' Album (Swmap 81)
Kryptic Minds – ‘One Of Us’ forthcoming from 'One Of Us' Album (Swmap 81)
Kryptic Minds – ‘Generation Dub’ forthcoming from 'One Of Us' Album (Swmap 81)
Loefah – ‘Root’ [Kryptic Minds VIP] (Dubplate)
Kryptic Minds – ‘Badman’ (Dubplate)
Kryptic Minds – ‘Rubberman’ (Dubplate)
Kryptic Minds – ‘Six Degrees’ forthcoming from 'One Of Us' Album (Swmap 81)

Kutz Mix
Kutz - Welcome (Unreleased)
Raggatwins – ‘Sp*** Head’ [Kutz remix] (forthcoming on Souljazz Records)
Kutz – ‘Drums of No Return’ (Souljazz Records)
Kutz – ‘Jumanji’ (Unreleased)
Kutz – ‘Freak!’ [Kutz's party edit] (Unreleased)
Kutz – ‘Traveling’ (Souljazz Records)
Kutz – ‘Glitchy Finger’ – [Tease Mix] (forthcoming on Wheel and Deal records)
Kutz vs Benga – ‘I'll Kut Ya’ (Unreleased)
Kutz – ‘Grit Ya Teeth’ (Unreleased)

Hyetal Mix
Hyetal – ‘Pixel Rainbow Sequence’ [Peverelist remix] (forthcoming on Reduction Records)
Hyetal – ‘Gold Or Soul’ (forthcoming on Soul Motive)
Hyetal – ‘We Should Light A Fire’ ( Dubplate)
Shortstuff – ‘Progression’ (forthcoming on Formant Recordings)
Jack Sparrow & Biggins – ‘Fullest’ (Dubplate)
? – ‘Secrets’ (Dubplate)

Dakim – ‘Parked’ from the EP ‘Standthis’ (Leaving)
Mono/Poly - 'Red & Yellow Toys' (Dubplate)
Kito - 'Don't Wanna Loose You' (Dubplate)
E.Lebleu feat Rugoso - 'Polynesian Rush' from the LP 'You, Me & The Werewolves EP' (PoniRepublic)
Chima Anya & Dizz 1- 'Clocks' (Dubplate)
Two Fingers - 'Keman Rhythm' from the album 'Two Fingers' (Big Dada)
Kode 9 - '2 Far Gone' (Hyperdub)
Tracklisting archive: 2009 2008 2007 2006 2005 2004 2003 2002
Sonar Festival
Sound Of Sonar

Get a taster of the Barcelona festival

1Xtra BBC

1Xtra's drum and bass don is here to rock your speakers.

BBC © 2014 The BBC is not responsible for the content of external sites. Read more.

This page is best viewed in an up-to-date web browser with style sheets (CSS) enabled. While you will be able to view the content of this page in your current browser, you will not be able to get the full visual experience. Please consider upgrading your browser software or enabling style sheets (CSS) if you are able to do so.