Mary Anne Hobbs

Thu 02.00-04.00

Wednesday 14th May

Public Enemy – ‘Night Of The Living Baseheads’ from ‘It Takes A Nation Of Millions To Take Us Back’ (Def Jam)
Silkie – ‘Dam 4’ from the ‘Steppa’s Delight’ compilation (Soul Jazz)

Flying Lotus – ‘My Chippy’ (Dubplate)

Alto Voltaje – ‘Mucha Garga’ Jeffy Diamond remix (Dubplate)

Skream – ‘If You Know’ (Dubplate)
Appleblim and Peverlist – ‘Over Here’ Brendan Moeller A-Side mix (Dubplate)
Break – ‘Destiny Comes Ringing’ from the ‘Subversion EP’ (Commercial Suicide)
Subeena – ‘Minor’ (Dubplate)
Mike Slott – ‘Knock Knock’ (All City Records)
Wiley – ‘It’s Too Late’ (Dubplate)
Ekelon – ‘Techrishe’ (Dubplate)
Headhunter – ‘Prototype’ (Dubplate)
Amongst The Pigeons – ‘Deep Housey’ (Demo)

Feat. Stanza, Sukh Knight, Badness, Double S

Surgeon – ‘Right Road To Dubland’ from the album ‘Evangeline’ (Planet Mu)
Thesis – ‘Hardstep’ (Dubplate)
Funckarma – ‘Katsu Step’ (Dubplate)
Joker – ‘80s’ (Dubplate)
The Daega Soundsystem – ‘Pathway’ (DPR)
Kulture – ‘Lost Feelings’ (Disfigured Dubs)
Runzelstirn & Gurgelstock – ‘Meatpump 666’ from the LP ‘Ghost Busters III’
Tracklisting archive: 2009 2008 2007 2006 2005 2004 2003 2002
Sonar Festival
Sound Of Sonar

Get a taster of the Barcelona festival

1Xtra BBC

1Xtra's drum and bass don is here to rock your speakers.


Sign in

BBC navigation

BBC © 2014 The BBC is not responsible for the content of external sites. Read more.

This page is best viewed in an up-to-date web browser with style sheets (CSS) enabled. While you will be able to view the content of this page in your current browser, you will not be able to get the full visual experience. Please consider upgrading your browser software or enabling style sheets (CSS) if you are able to do so.