BBC HomeExplore the BBC
This page was last updated in September 2007We've left it here for reference.More information

Accessibility help
Text only
BBC Homepage
BBC Music

Contact Us

Like this page?
Send it to a friend!




Tracklisting Thursday 13th June
Updated 14 June 2002

Olneyville Sound System - 'Immigrant Radio (Lp - What Is True? What Is False?)' (Load)
Augustus Pablo - 'Well Frozen Dub (Lp - Dub Sampler Vol 1)' (Jamaican)
The Beatings - 'The Money Will Roll Right In (Ep - The Jailhouse)' (Fantastic Plastic)
Dave Tarrida And Lars Sandberg - 'Supa Hammer (12")' (Missile)
Goatboy - 'Nitro' (Peel Session)
Dick Dale - 'Nitro (Lp - Tribal Thunder)' (High Tone)
Culture - 'Lion Rock (Ep - The Peel Sessions)' (Strange Fruit)
G 104 - 'K.U.N.G (Lp - Cut That Crap)' (Pharma)
Troy Gregory And The Dirtbombs - 'Born In A Haunted Barn (Lp - Sybil)' (Fall Of Rome)
David Jack - 'Linguine (Lp - Texture Freak)' (Kfm)
Goatboy - 'Grease Of Love' (Peel Session)
Pepe Kalle - 'Roger Milla (12")' (Stern's)
Scientific Support Dept. - 'Harpi (Lp - Cabbageneck)' (Creeping Bent)
Frank Sinatra & Dagma - 'Mama Will Bark (Pigs Big 78)' (Columbia)
Dymaxion - 'Cognitive Dissonance Penitentiary (Lp - Dymaxion X 4 + 3)_' (Duophonic Super)
Josef K - 'Radio Drill Time (Lp - Young And Stupid)' (Unknown)
Goatboy - '100 C' (Peel Session)
Zion Train - 'King Of The Sound And Blues (Lp - Original Sounds Of The Zion)' (Universal Egg)
Esem - '3k2 (Lp - Enveloped)' (Defocus)
Ciccone - 'All Stacked Up (Cd Single)' (Muff)
Jel - '19 Loop/Truncate (Lp - Sampler Vol 3)' (Mush)
The Larks - 'Slauson Shuffle (LP - The Jerk - The Money Recordings)' (Kent)
Nina Nastasia - 'That's All There Is (Lp - The Blackened Air)' (Touch And Go)
Decoder - 'Dead Fall ( E P - Two Nine)' (Tech Itch)
Goatboy - 'Cannonballer Dreaming' (Peel Session)
Half Man Half Biscuit - 'All I Want For Christmas Is A Dukla Prague Away Kit (Lp - Back Again In The Dhss)' (Probe Plus)
Knifehandchop - 'Hooked On Ebonics (7")' (Irritant)
Stylus - 'Exposure (Lp - Pedwar)' (Fourth Dimension)
The Breeders - 'Put On A Side (Lp - Title Tk)' (4ad)
Suguru Kusumi - 'Illegal (Crane Ak Rmx.) (Ep - Illegal) ' (Illegal)

Thursday 13th June - Goatboy

Welsh four-piece Goatboy are Nick Jenkings on guitar and vocals, Neil Rowling on bass and Rhodri Thomas on drums and percussion and Deckmasher Slicer on the decks.

The bands first demo 'The Gospel According To Goatboy' lead to a session for Radio 1's Session in Wales at the end of last year. This was followed by the release of their debut album 'Superlube' on Mighty Atom Records this March.

Turntablist Slicer has previously released two independent Hip Hop albums on his own 'Wonky Wax' label - Headcase 'Wonky Edz' in 1997 and Shonky 'Straight From The Donkey's Mouth' in 1998.

You can catch Goatboy on the Avalon stage at Glastonbury

For more information on Goatboy check out their website at:

The BBC is not responsible for the content of external websites.

Go back to the list of dates

About the BBC | Help | Terms of Use | Privacy & Cookies Policy

The BBC is not responsible for the content of external websites