BBC HomeExplore the BBC
This page has been archived and is no longer updated. Find out more about page archiving.

Accessibility help
Text only
BBC Homepage
BBC Music

Contact Us

Like this page?
Send it to a friend!





Ballboy'Olympic Cyclist', a single from this Scottish group, was one of John's favourites of 2000. The Edinburgh foursome consist of Gordon McIntyre (vocals, guitar), Nick Reynolds (bass), Katie Griffiths (keyboards) and Gary Morgan (drums). Signed to SL Records, Ballboy put out their debut album 'Club Anthems' in 2001 and have produced an album every year since, most recently 'The Royal Theatre' (2004). Despite being prolific producers of indie-pop, none of the band are full-time musicians. Gordon and Katie are both teachers, Nick is a nurse and Gary a sound technician. Keeping it real.



About the BBC | Help | Terms of Use | Privacy & Cookies Policy

The BBC is not responsible for the content of external websites