Huw Stephens

Wed 21.00 & Thu 00.00

18th July 2006

Cut Chemist – ‘Motivational Speaker’ (LP – The Audience’s Listening) (Beatdown Recordings)
Misty’s Big Adventure – ‘Fashion Parade’ (CDR) (White Label)
Die! Die! Die! Die! – ‘Ashtray Ashtray’ (single) (Zap System)
Evils – ‘Have A Good Time’ (CDR) (White Label)
Talk – ‘Bypass Control’ (single) (Fortune & Glory)
Pipettes  - ‘I Love You’ (LP – We Are The Pipettes) (Memphis Industries)
Jairus – ‘The Wave Rolls Back’ (LP – The New Blood) (Big Scary Monsters)
Zombi – ‘Digitalis’ (single) (Static Caravan)
Monotape – ‘Something About Brooks’ (CDR) (White Label)

UNSIGNED TRACK 1: Laura Lost – ‘Graffiti’

Hot Club De Paris – ‘Sometimes Its Better Not To Stick Bits Of Each Other In Each Other For Each Other’ (single) (Moshi Moshi Records)
A Guy Called Gerald – ‘Nasty’ (LP – Proto Acid  The Berlin Sessions) (Laboratory Instinct)
Peter, Bjorn & John - 'Young Folks' (single) (Witchita)

Lambchop – ‘Crackers’ (LP – Damaged) (City Slang)

Quack Quack – ‘Mars’ (7” ) (Run Of The Mill)

Tortoise – ‘Madison Area’ (Box Set – A Lazarus Taxon) (Thrill Jockey)
UNSIGNED TRACK 2: The Girl From Headquarters – ‘On Reflection’

Wang Lei – ‘Earth’ (LP – Independent Dub N Bass from China) (Expressillon)
Vashti Bunyan – ‘Lately’ (LP – ‘Look Aftering) (Fatcat)
Grizzly Bear - 'On A Neck On A Spit' (single) (Warp)
Snack Truck – ‘Terrier Of The Pale Moon‘ (7”) (Blood Of The Drash Records)

Tracklisting archive: 2009 2008 2007 2006 2005
[an error occurred while processing this directive]
Sonar Festival
Sound Of Sonar

Get a taster of the Barcelona festival

BBC © 2014 The BBC is not responsible for the content of external sites. Read more.

This page is best viewed in an up-to-date web browser with style sheets (CSS) enabled. While you will be able to view the content of this page in your current browser, you will not be able to get the full visual experience. Please consider upgrading your browser software or enabling style sheets (CSS) if you are able to do so.