Gilles Peterson

Wed 02.00-04.00

Gilles Peterson :: Tracklisting 06/08/03

With Mos Def

Nick Holder ­ 'No More Dating DJs' (NRK)
YBU ­ 'Soul magic' (Pias)
James Brown ­ 'People Get Up Drive your Funky Soul' (Polydor)
Sun Ra ­ 'Door of the Cosmos' (The Stars Are Singing, Singing Too) (Build An Ark Re Work) (Kindred Spirits)
Little Brother ­ 'Make Me Hot' (Yam Who Re Edit) (White)
Lotek Hi Fi - 'Percolator' (Big Dada)
Ty ­ 'Wait A Minute' (Big Dada)
KV5 ­ 'You Know This' (Feat Lyric L) (Prolifica)
Da Lata ­ 'Serious' (White)
Spiritual South ­ 'Green Gold' (White)
DJ Gregory ­ 'Elle' (Faya Combo)
Brother Ali ­ 'Picket Fence' (Rhymesayers)
Mark Ronson with Q Tip ­ 'Tomorrow' (White)
Hieroglyphics ­ ŒPowers That Be¹ (Hiero Imperium Records)
Outkast ­ 'She Lives In My Lap' (Arista)
Roy Ayers ­ 'Untitled' (White)
Mos Def ­ 'Universal Magnetic' (Rawkus)
Black Star -'Redefinition' (Rawkus)
Mos Def - 'Umi Says' (Rawkus)
Mos Def - 'Freaky Black Intro' (White)
Mos Def - 'Bed Stuy Funeral March' (White)
Tracklisting archive: 2009 2008 2007 2006 2005 2004 2003 2002
Sonar Festival
Sound Of Sonar

Get a taster of the Barcelona festival

1Xtra BBC
Benji B
Benji B

Get the sound of underground soul.

The Story Of Kasabian

From their latest album to performing at Glastonbury.

BBC © 2014 The BBC is not responsible for the content of external sites. Read more.

This page is best viewed in an up-to-date web browser with style sheets (CSS) enabled. While you will be able to view the content of this page in your current browser, you will not be able to get the full visual experience. Please consider upgrading your browser software or enabling style sheets (CSS) if you are able to do so.