Gilles Peterson

Wed 02.00-04.00

18th September 2008

Carlos Niño ft. Lil Si - ‘The Replenish' (Shaman Work)
Morgan Zarate ft Eska & Ghostface Killah – 'Sticks & Stones' (Applepips)
Q-Tip – 'Getting Up' (Motown)
Kid Cudi – 'Cudi Get' (Fool’s Gold)
Madlib Ft Stacey Epps – 'Way That I Live' (BBE)
Solange Knowles – 'Champagne Chronic Nightcap' (Geffen)
Part Time Heroes – 'Stop, Fade and Blur' (Wah Wah 45s)
Mayer Hawthorne – ‘When I Said Goodbye’ (Stones Throw)
Stephanie McKay – 'Jackson Avenue' (Muthas Of Invention)
Natural Yogurt Band – 'Chit Chat' (Jazzman)
Martin Medeski and Woods – 'Lets Go Everywhere' (Free DL)
Super Imposers – 'Golden' (Wonderfulsound)
Flying Lotus – 'Auntie's Harp' (Warp)
Mama Milk – 'The Moon' (Windbell)
Milton Nascimento & Belmondo - 'Ponta De Areia' (B.Flat)
Tetina – 'Olha Ela De Novo' (Soul Jazz)
Paul Weller – 'Black River' (Island)
The New Royales Ft Jay Electronica – 'Posers' (The New Royales LLC)
Nas – 'Queens Get The Money' (Def Jam)
Cool Kids – 'Jingling' (XL Recordings)
Busta Rhymes – 'I Got Bass' (Universal)
Lil Wayne – 'A Milli' (Cash Money Records)
Benga Vs Marcus Belgrave – 'Space Odyssey' (Dubplate)
Black Pocket – 'Ure A Star (Martyn Remix)' (Fat City)
Geiom ft Marita – 'Reminiscin' (Kode 9 Remix)' (Berkane Sol)


Dorien Concept – 'Fort Teen' (TrebleO)
Fulgeance – 'Revenge Of The Nerd' (All City)
Nomo – 'Ghost Rock' (Ubiquity)
Switch – 'This is Ska' (White)
Roots Manuva – 'Again and Again' (Big Dada)
Mujava – 'Township Funk' (This is music)
Steel and Skin - 'Afro Reggae Dub' (Honest Jons)
Karl Hector & The Malcouns – 'Sahara Swing' (Now-Again)
Tettory Bad ft Fatima – 'Eternal Freedom' (Jazzy Sport)
Tribe – 'Vibes From Tribe' (Community Projects)
Matthew Herbert – 'Breathe' (!K7)
Kwell – 'Dunnshine' (Creative Source)
Drumagik – 'Dry Your Eyes' (Frontline)
Fabio Fonseca Trio – 'Samba de Nanh 2' (Jazz Station)
Cyro Baptista – 'Mumika' (Tzadik)
IG Culture – 'B Free' (Freedom School)
Karizma – 'F*** You' (R2 Records)
Hercules & Love Affair ft Antony Hegarty – 'Blind' [Frankie Knuckles Remix] (DFA)
Stimming – 'Una Pena' (Diynamic Music)
Finn Peters – 'Butterflies' (Accidental)
Recloose Ft Joe Dukie – 'Deeper Waters' (Sonar Kollektiv)
Tracklisting archive: 2009 2008 2007 2006 2005 2004 2003 2002
Sonar Festival
Sound Of Sonar

Get a taster of the Barcelona festival

1Xtra BBC
Benji B
Benji B

Get the sound of underground soul.

The Story Of Kasabian

From their latest album to performing at Glastonbury.

BBC © 2014 The BBC is not responsible for the content of external sites. Read more.

This page is best viewed in an up-to-date web browser with style sheets (CSS) enabled. While you will be able to view the content of this page in your current browser, you will not be able to get the full visual experience. Please consider upgrading your browser software or enabling style sheets (CSS) if you are able to do so.