Gilles Peterson

Wed 02.00-04.00

26 June 2008


Beat Generation Special

DJ Premier – ‘In Deep Concentration’ (Wild Pitch Recordings)
Jurrasic 5 – ‘Lesson 6 The Lecture’ (Rumble Pickining)
Dabyre – ‘Unknown’ (Ghostly International)

Beat Producers Part 1

Dyno (Belgium)
Dyno – ‘Reign’(Rush Hour)
Wu-tang Clan - ‘Could It Be All So Simple’ (RCA)
Cup cave – ‘Transparent Obstacles’ (Test)

Jay Scarlet (London/LA)
Lucy Pearl - ‘Without You’ (Remixed J Dee) (White)
D'angelo – ‘Africa’ (Virgin)
P.U.D.G.E Ft. Kissey Asplund – ‘Synthesize Me’ (R2 Recordings)

Fulgeance (France)
Dorian Concept – ‘Fort Teen’ (TrebleO)
Bullion ­- 'Get Familiar' (Rush Hour)
1000 Names – ‘Rhythmic’ (Eklektik Records)

Pursuit Grooves (New York)
Timbaland - ‘One In A Million’ (Ingrement)
Straffe - ‘Set It Off’ (Hard soul NY)
Onra - ‘My Comet 108’ (Circulation)

Super Smoky soul (Japan)
Slum village – ‘One’ (Sequence)
Heralds of Change (Mike Slott & Hudson Mohawke) -  'Spotted' (All City) 
Afta 1 – ‘Believe’ (Aftathoughts)

The Cool Kids – ‘Jingling’ (Chocolate Industries)
Sound Species – ‘Unknown’ (White)

Beat Producers Part 2

Ahu (Turkey)
Donald Byrd - ‘Stepping Into Tomorrow’ (Madlib Rework) (Blue Note)
Sate Bow - ‘The Long Lost’ (Flying Lotus remix) (Test)

Mark Pritchard (Sydney)
Phat Kat – ‘Don’t Nobody Care About Us’(Instrumental) (Jay Dee Mix) (House Shoe Recordings)
Pete Rock – ‘Nothing Lesser Instrumental (BBE)
DJ Premier - ‘Thee Enemy’ (Instrumental)
Rustie – ‘Unknown’ (Zig Zag)

Hudson Mohawke (Scotland)
Caribou – ‘The Spiritually Immature Mansion’(Merge City Slang/Domino)
Dimlite – ‘Back To The Universe Part 1’ (Sonar Kollektiv)
Mweslee – ‘Chandal 500’ (All City)
Hudson Mohawke – ‘Spotted’ (Warp Records)

Mamiko- (Amsterdam)
Afrika Bambaaataaa- ‘Looking For The Perfect Beat‘(Tommy Boy)
I’ll Dubio – ‘Untitled’ (Test)
Sir OJ Gullyion - ‘Star Wars’ (Test)
Ras G - ‘Yesterdays Tomorrow’ (Test)

Dorian Concept (Austria)
Dabrye- ‘bloop’(Ghostly International)
The Clonious- ‘Oily Glue’ (White)

Paul White (London)
Pete Rock – ‘Petes Jazz’ (BBE)
Kankick – ‘City Walk Broads Groove’ (Grey Label)
Bullion - ‘Track 9’ (CDR)

Sanra – ‘I’ll Wait For You’ (Floating Points Mix)
Jesse Futerma – ‘Demo 7’ (Test)
Mr Beatnik – ‘The 4th Daily’ (Test)

Brainfeeder Mix
(tracklist not provided)

Muhsinah – ‘Unknown’(Test)
Dead Prez – ‘Its Bigger Than Hip hop’ (Instrumental) (Relativity)
J Dilla – ‘Take Notice’ (Stones Throw)
Tracklisting archive: 2009 2008 2007 2006 2005 2004 2003 2002
Sonar Festival
Sound Of Sonar

Get a taster of the Barcelona festival

1Xtra BBC
Benji B
Benji B

Get the sound of underground soul.

The Story Of Kasabian

From their latest album to performing at Glastonbury.

BBC © 2014 The BBC is not responsible for the content of external sites. Read more.

This page is best viewed in an up-to-date web browser with style sheets (CSS) enabled. While you will be able to view the content of this page in your current browser, you will not be able to get the full visual experience. Please consider upgrading your browser software or enabling style sheets (CSS) if you are able to do so.