Gilles Peterson

Wed 02.00-04.00

27 March  2008


Francesco Tristiano – ‘The Melody’(C2 beatless remix) (In fine)
Fabio Fonseca Trio – ‘Too high’ (Magnetico/JSR)
The Rongetz Foundation – ‘One Leg Dancer’ (Heavenly Sweetness) 
The Frank Derrick Total Experience – ‘No Jive’ (Jazzman)
Kool & The Gang – ‘Sea Of Tranquility’ (Ahu Edit)’ (Test)
The Roots – ‘75 Bars’ (Blacks Reconstruction) (Test)
The Roots ft Mos Def, Dice Raw, & Styles P – ‘Rising Down’ (Def Jam)
Portishead – ‘Nylon Smile’ (Island)
Quiet Village – ‘Pacific Rhythm’ (K7)
Pete Dunmay – ‘Supermarket’ (Som Livre)

GP at the Movies Mix
Rza – ‘Ghost Dog Theme’ (Ghost dog)(Victor) 
Ennio Morricone – ‘Forza G’ (Cherry)
Terence Blanchard – ‘Young Malcolm’ (Malcolm X) (Columbia)
Christopher Young – ‘Rounders’ (Rounders) (Varee Sarabande)
Christopher young – ‘The Hurricane’ (The Hurricane) (MCA)
Thomas Newman – ‘Dead Already’ (American Beauty) (Dreamworks)


Tom Waits – ‘Good Old World’ (Night on Earth) (Island)
Herbie Hancock – ‘Do a Thing’ (Death Wish) (Columbia)
Herbie Hancock – ‘Berangerre's’ Nightmare (Round Midnight) (CBS)
Sven Libaek – ‘Inner Space’ (Inner Space) (Votary)
Piero Umiliani – ‘Danca Primitiva’ (Cinevox)
John Cameron – ‘Burying Kes’ (Kes) (Trunk)
John Barry – ‘Midnight Cowboy’ (Midnight Cowboy) (EMI)
Seu Jorge – ‘Rebel Rebel’ (Life Aquatic) (Hollywood)
Jon Brion – ‘Monday’ (I Heart Hucabees) (Milan)
Jon Brion – ‘Here We Go’ (Punch Drunk Love) (Nonesuch)
Bill Lee – ‘Nola Vocals’ (She's Gotta have it) (Island)
Jon Brion – ‘Theme’ (Eternal Sunshine of the Spotless Mind) (Hollywood)
Jonny Greenwood – ‘There Will Be Blood’ (There will be Blood) (Wea/Atlantic/Nonesuch)
Rza – ‘Gangsters Theme’ (Ghost Dog) (Victor)
Marvin Gaye – ‘T plays it Cool’ (Trouble Man) (Motown)
Holly Golightly – ‘There is an End’ (Broken Flowers) (Hollywood)
Dennis Bovell – ‘Jazterpiece’ (EMI) Rza – ‘Rza's Theme’ (Ghost Dog) (Victor)
Jonny Greenwood – ‘Open Spaces’ (There will be Blood) (Wea/Atlantic/Nonesuch)

Linkwood Family – ‘RIP’ (Prime)
Kenny Larkin – ‘You Are….’ (Planet E)
At Jazz Ft Ernesto – ‘Put it On’ (Yoruba Suite Remix) (Mantis)
Tracklisting archive: 2009 2008 2007 2006 2005 2004 2003 2002
Sonar Festival
Sound Of Sonar

Get a taster of the Barcelona festival

1Xtra BBC
Benji B
Benji B

Get the sound of underground soul.

The Story Of Kasabian

From their latest album to performing at Glastonbury.

BBC © 2014 The BBC is not responsible for the content of external sites. Read more.

This page is best viewed in an up-to-date web browser with style sheets (CSS) enabled. While you will be able to view the content of this page in your current browser, you will not be able to get the full visual experience. Please consider upgrading your browser software or enabling style sheets (CSS) if you are able to do so.