Gilles Peterson

Wed 02.00-04.00

24 January 2008


Chick Corea & Return To Forever – ‘You’re Everything’ (Polydor)
Sonar Kollektiv Orchester – ‘L.O.V.E. And You & I’ – (Sonar Kollectiv)
Charlie Mariano – ‘Haru-No-Umi’ (RCA)
Jose James – ‘Desire’ (Brownswood)
Dorian Concept – ‘Fort Teen’ (Test)
Benga – ‘Untitled’ from the LP Diary of a Warrior (Tempa)
Kode 9 vs. Badawi – ‘Den Of Drumz’ (Reachout International)
Naruyoshi Kikuchi Dub Sextet – ‘Invocation’ (EWE)
Liberal Music – ‘Ominous Change’ (Lollop)
Phillip Cohran – ‘El Hajj Malik - El Shabazz’ (Test)
Lerisa – ‘Dark Knight’ (A Touch Of Class)
Jorge Lopez Ruiz – ‘La Ciudad Vacia’ (What Music)
Doug & Jean Carn – ‘Higher Ground’ (Black Jazz)


Dee Dee Bridgewater – ‘Griots’ (IG Culture Remix)(Test)
Eric Lau – ‘Let It Out’ (Ubiquity)

Jay Electronica in Conversation
Jay Electronica – ‘Act 1 Eternal Sunshine’ (The Pledge) (Test)
Jay Electronica – ‘Not a Disturbance’(Test)
Jay Electronica – ‘Departure’ (Test)
Jay Electronica – ‘Are You Watching Closely?' (Test)
Erykah Badu – ‘The Healer’ (Control Freaq)

The John Betsch Society – ‘Earth Blossom’ (Loving Heart Collage by Carlos Nino) (Heavenly Sweetness)
Kaidi & Dego – ‘Febulous’ (2000 Black)
Urban Soul – ‘Alright (Karizma Kaytronik Movementz Pt. 1)’ (Juno)
Fela Kuti – ‘Rofo Rofo Fight’ (IG Culture Remix) (White)
Tracklisting archive: 2009 2008 2007 2006 2005 2004 2003 2002
Sonar Festival
Sound Of Sonar

Get a taster of the Barcelona festival

1Xtra BBC
Benji B
Benji B

Get the sound of underground soul.

The Story Of Kasabian

From their latest album to performing at Glastonbury.

BBC © 2014 The BBC is not responsible for the content of external sites. Read more.

This page is best viewed in an up-to-date web browser with style sheets (CSS) enabled. While you will be able to view the content of this page in your current browser, you will not be able to get the full visual experience. Please consider upgrading your browser software or enabling style sheets (CSS) if you are able to do so.