Gilles Peterson

Wed 02.00-04.00

18 October


Mark De Clive Lowe – ‘Introduction’ (Freedom School)
Radiohead – ‘All I Need’ (Parlophone)
2 Banks of 4 – ‘Shadowlands’ (Sonar Kollektiv)
Erykah Badu – ‘I Want You’ (Motown)
Empty Chair – ‘An Echo of the Future’ (Living Space Records)
Bullion – ‘Long Promise’ (White)
Mark Murphy – ‘Doodlin’ (Riverside)
Guilty Simpson – ‘Make it Fast’ (White)
ROB – ‘Make it Fast’ (Nova)
Seun Kuti – ‘Untitled’ (White)
The Quantic Soul Orchestra – ‘Marrakech’ (Tru Thoughts)
Cornell Campbell – ‘I’m Lost’ (Joseph Sound)
Manu Chao – ‘Politic Kills’ (Because)
PJ Harvey – ‘When Under Ether’ (Universal)
Juganot – ‘En Why Cee’ (Strictly Live Music)


Talib Kweli – ‘Hostile Gospel Pt.1’ (Warners)
Al Brisco Clark & His Orchestra – ‘Soul Food Pt.1’ (Fontana)
Dave Nada – ‘Spell on You’ (T&A)
Santo Gold – ‘Untitled’ (White)
Gabriella – ‘Nothing Sweet About Me’ (Herbert Remix) (White)
Radio Slave – ‘No Sleep’ (Part Three)
100 Birds – ‘Jaguar’ (White)
Zed Bias feat. Randolph – ‘Mighty Dub’ (Sick Trumpet)
Zed Bias Feat Fyza –‘Rogue Frequency’ (Sick Trumpet)
Zed Bias feat Fyza – ‘Smile Within’ (Maddslinky Remix) (Sick Trumpet)
Zed Bias feat Ink Lined Minds – ‘HorrorZone’ (Sick Trumpet)
Zed Bias feat Ink Lined Minds – ‘Can You Let Go?’ (Sick Trumpet)
A Tribe Called Quest – ‘Stressed Out’ (Marky Remix) (Test)
Tracklisting archive: 2009 2008 2007 2006 2005 2004 2003 2002
Sonar Festival
Sound Of Sonar

Get a taster of the Barcelona festival

1Xtra BBC
Benji B
Benji B

Get the sound of underground soul.

The Story Of Kasabian

From their latest album to performing at Glastonbury.

BBC © 2014 The BBC is not responsible for the content of external sites. Read more.

This page is best viewed in an up-to-date web browser with style sheets (CSS) enabled. While you will be able to view the content of this page in your current browser, you will not be able to get the full visual experience. Please consider upgrading your browser software or enabling style sheets (CSS) if you are able to do so.