Creamfields 2011

Swedish House Mafia In March we announced that Radio 1 will be returning to Creamfields Festival again this year, which takes place on Friday 26th, Saturday 27th and Sunday 28th August at Daresbury in Cheshire.

On 2nd September Radio 1 will be bringing you a 10 hour special all of the highlights, backstage gossip and interviews with some of the biggest DJs in the dance world.

This year Creamfields becomes a 3 day event, opening up for campers on Friday 26th August. Go to for more info.

Creamfields line up

  • The Chemical Brothers
  • Tiesto
  • David Guetta
  • Mark Ronson
  • Armin van Buuren
  • Swedish House Mafia
  • Calvin Harris
  • Paul van Dyk
  • Laidback Luke
  • Katy B
  • Magnetic Man
  • Eric Prydz
  • Skrillex
  • Erol Alkan
  • Boys Noize
  • Sasha
  • James Zabiela
  • Ferry Corsten
  • Joris Voorn
  • Steve Angello
  • Katy B
  • Marco Carola
  • Sebastien Leger
  • Josh Wink
  • Diplo
  • Above & Beyond
  • Eddie Halliwell
  • Paul Oakenfold
  • Chicane
  • Markus Shultz
  • Gareth Emery
  • Showtek
  • Lisa Lashes
  • Organ Donors Live (Exclusive Debut)
  • John O'Callaghan
  • Adam Sheridan
  • Mark Knight
  • Chris Lake
  • Max Vangeli
  • The 2 Bears

Playing in the BBC Radio 1Xtra arena will be:

  • Andy C
  • Caspa
  • Hype
  • Goldie
  • Danny Byrd
  • N-Type
  • Crissy Criss
  • Digital Soundboy System featuring: Shy FX / Breakage / B.Traits with Donaeo / Youngman + Stamina MC / Hatcha
  • and more

  • BBC © 2014 The BBC is not responsible for the content of external sites. Read more.

    This page is best viewed in an up-to-date web browser with style sheets (CSS) enabled. While you will be able to view the content of this page in your current browser, you will not be able to get the full visual experience. Please consider upgrading your browser software or enabling style sheets (CSS) if you are able to do so.