Colin Murray

Mon - Thu 22.00-00.00

Monday 18th May


The Libertines - 'Can't Stand Me Now' (Rough Trade)

Record of the Week
Dizzee Rascal - 'Bonkers' (Doorly Mix) (Dirtee Stank)
Wave Machines - 'I Go I Go I Go' (Nepolitan)
The Shins - 'New Slang' (Sub Pop)
Kasabian - 'Fire' (Sony)
Slow Club - 'It Doesn't Have To Be' (Moshi Moshi)

Danny Byrd - 'Red Mist' (VIPMix) (Hospital)
Pearl Jam - 'Alive' (Epic)
Gallows - 'London Is The Reason' (Warner)
Team Waterpolo - 'Room 44' (Moshi Moshi)
DJ Shadow - 'Six Days' (Soulwax remix) (Parlophone)
Ash - 'Return of the White Rabbit' (Infectious)

ITCO The Hold Steady and Malcolm Middleton
Malcolm Middleton  - 'Red Travellin' Socks' (Colin Murray Session Track)
The Hold Steady and Malcolm Middleton - 'Your Time Is Gonna Come' (Colin Murray Session Track)
The Hold Steady and Malcolm Middleton - 'Run To You' (Colin Murray Session Track)
Malcolm Middleton - 'Kiss At The Station' (Colin Murray Session Track)
The Hold Steady  - 'Lord, I'm Discouraged' (Colin Murray Session Track)

The Phantom Band - 'The Howling' (Chemikal Underground)
Hot Chip  - 'Just Like We' (Breakdown) (DFA Remix)
Slipknot - 'Duality' (Roadrunner)

Tracklisting archive: 2009 2008 2007 2006
Sonar Festival
Sound Of Sonar

Get a taster of the Barcelona festival

BBC 6 Music
Lauren Laverne
Lauren Laverne

Hear her every day on 6 Music

The Story Of Kasabian

From their latest album to performing at Glastonbury.

BBC © 2014 The BBC is not responsible for the content of external sites. Read more.

This page is best viewed in an up-to-date web browser with style sheets (CSS) enabled. While you will be able to view the content of this page in your current browser, you will not be able to get the full visual experience. Please consider upgrading your browser software or enabling style sheets (CSS) if you are able to do so.