Colin Murray

Mon - Thu 22.00-00.00

Monday 21st July

The Streets - 'Turn The Page' (Locked On)
Primal Scream - 'Beautiful Future' (B-Unique)
Dan Le Sac vs. Scroobious Pip - 'Letter From God to Man' (Sunday Best)
Alkaline Trio - 'Private Eye' (B-Unique)
Sigur Ros - 'Inní Mér Syngur Vitleysingur' (EMI)
The Go! Team - 'Milk Crisis' (Memphis Industries)

The Futureheads - 'Walking Backwards' (Nul)
Death Cab For Cutie - 'Cath' (Atlantic)
Bloc Party - 'Mercury' (Wichita)
Mogwai - 'Batcat' (Pias)
Dizzee Rascal - 'Sirens' (XL)
Neon Neon - 'I Told Her On Alderaan' (Lex)
Fleet Foxes - 'White Winter Hymnal' (Bella Union)

In the Company of...Black Kids
Black Kids - 'Hurricane Jane' (Almost Gold)
Black Kids - 'Listen To Your Body Tonight' (Colin Murray Session)
Black Kids - 'I'm Not Gonna Teach Your Boyfriend How To Dance With You' (Colin Murray Session)
Tom Tom Club - 'Wordy Rappinghood' (Island)
The Magnetic Fields - 'Chicken With Its Head Cut Off' (Circus)
Black Kids - 'My Christian Name' (Colin Murray Session)

Foals - 'Red Socks Pugie' (Transgressive)
Aidan Smith - 'Drapes of Black' (Humble Soul)
Cajun Dance Party - 'Colourful Life' (XL)
The Little Ones - 'Morning Tide' (Etan Remix) (Heavenly)
Van Halen - 'Why Can't This Be Love?' (EMI)

Tracklisting archive: 2009 2008 2007 2006
Sonar Festival
Sound Of Sonar

Get a taster of the Barcelona festival

BBC 6 Music
Lauren Laverne
Lauren Laverne

Hear her every day on 6 Music

The Story Of Kasabian

From their latest album to performing at Glastonbury.


Sign in

BBC navigation

BBC © 2014 The BBC is not responsible for the content of external sites. Read more.

This page is best viewed in an up-to-date web browser with style sheets (CSS) enabled. While you will be able to view the content of this page in your current browser, you will not be able to get the full visual experience. Please consider upgrading your browser software or enabling style sheets (CSS) if you are able to do so.