Colin Murray

Mon - Thu 22.00-00.00

Tuesday 6th May


Stone Roses - 'She Bangs The Drums' (Silvertone)
Lykke Li  - 'I'm Good, I'm Gone' (Black Kids remix) (warner)
Futureheads - 'Radio Heart' (Session track)
Audio Bullys - 'We Don't Care' (Source)
Johnny Foreigner - 'Eyes Wide Terrified' (Vital)
MGMT  - 'Electric Feel' (Sony)
Alkaline Trio - 'Help Me' (Hassle)

The Black Hole of Radio 1
Bloc Party - 'I Still Remember' (acoustic)
Ross Noble on muffins
Dawn Landes - 'Young Folk'
Lou Reed V Wax Taylor V Rolling Stones  - 'Positive Walk'
Eminem V The Simpsons - 'My Name Is Lenny'
The Wombats -'There She Goes'
Nine Inch Nails - 'Discipline'
Bill Bailey's Love Song
ACDC - 'You Shook  Me All Night Long' (acoustic)
String Quartet Tribute - 'Seven Nation Army'
The Black Hole of Radio 1 closes

The Raconteurs - 'Salute Your Solution' (XL)
Bon Iver - 'Skinny Love' (4AD)
The Doors - 'Touch Me' (Rhino)
Mr Scruff - 'Donkey Ride' (Ninja)
Record of the Week
 Fleet Foxes - 'Drops In The River' (bella union)

Yeah Yeah Yeahs - 'Gold Lion' (Polydor)
Radiohead - 'Bodysnatchers' (XL)
Magic Wands - 'Black Magic' (ARK)
Beastie Boys - 'Sabotage' (Capitol)

Tracklisting archive: 2009 2008 2007 2006
Sonar Festival
Sound Of Sonar

Get a taster of the Barcelona festival

BBC 6 Music
Lauren Laverne
Lauren Laverne

Hear her every day on 6 Music

The Story Of Kasabian

From their latest album to performing at Glastonbury.

BBC © 2014 The BBC is not responsible for the content of external sites. Read more.

This page is best viewed in an up-to-date web browser with style sheets (CSS) enabled. While you will be able to view the content of this page in your current browser, you will not be able to get the full visual experience. Please consider upgrading your browser software or enabling style sheets (CSS) if you are able to do so.