Colin Murray

Mon - Thu 22.00-00.00

Monday 21st January

Beastie Boys - 'Intergalactic' (Grand Royal)
The Enemy - 'This Song Is About You' (Warner Brothers)
LCD Soundsystem - 'Time to Get Away' (DFA)
dEUS - 'Suds 'n Soda' (Island)
Cass Mc Combs - 'That's That' (Domino)
Jimmy Eat World - 'Always Be' (Interscope)

Black Hole
The Zutons - 'Why Won't You Give Me Your Love' (acoustic)
Dead Mike - 'I Am Black Yo'

The Futureheads - 'The Beginning of the Twist' (Nul) 
Tegan and Sara - 'The Con' (Sire)
British Sea Power - 'No Lucifer' (Rough Trade)
Band of Horses - 'No One's Gonna Love You' (Sub Pop)
Spilt Milk - 'Frank' (Happy Release Records)

In the Company of...Chris Rock
NWA - 'Straight Outta Compton' (Fourth and Broadway)
Public Enemy - 'Rebel Without A Pause' (Def Jam)
Dizzee Rascal - 'Fix Up, Look Sharp' (XL)
Red Hot Chili Peppers - 'Suck My Kiss' (Warners)
Sir Mix-A-Lot - 'Posse on Broadway' (American Recordings)
Run DMC - 'Raisin' Hell' (London)

Fightstar - 'Floods' (Institute)
We Are Scientists - 'After Hours' (Virgin)
Vampire Weekend  - 'A-Punk' (XL)
Sigur Ros - 'Hoppipolla' (EMI)

Tracklisting archive: 2009 2008 2007 2006
Sonar Festival
Sound Of Sonar

Get a taster of the Barcelona festival

BBC 6 Music
Lauren Laverne
Lauren Laverne

Hear her every day on 6 Music

The Story Of Kasabian

From their latest album to performing at Glastonbury.

BBC © 2014 The BBC is not responsible for the content of external sites. Read more.

This page is best viewed in an up-to-date web browser with style sheets (CSS) enabled. While you will be able to view the content of this page in your current browser, you will not be able to get the full visual experience. Please consider upgrading your browser software or enabling style sheets (CSS) if you are able to do so.