Colin Murray

Mon - Thu 22.00-00.00

Monday 10th December

Led Zeppelin - 'Rock and Roll' (Atlantic)
Malcolm Middleton - 'We're All Gonna Die' (Full Time Hobby)
The Wombats - 'Moving to New York' (Warners)
The White Stripes - 'Conquest' (XL)
Tom Brosseau - 'Amory' (Fat Cat)
Miracle Fortress - 'Have You Seen In Your Dreams' (Rough Trade)

Black Hole of Radio 1

Family Guy - 'The F.C.C'
Arctic Monkeys - 'Take It or Leave It'
The Raccoons Theme

Hot Chip - 'Ready for the Floor' (EMI)
Noah and the Whale - '2 Bodies, 1Heart' (Young and the Lost Club)

Band of 2007
Modest Mouse - 'Dashboard' (BMG)
Modest Mouse - 'Fire It Up' (Colin Murray Session)

Lupe Fiasco - 'Dumb it Down' (Atlantic)

In the Company of...Serj Tankian
Serj Tankian - 'Lie, Lie, Lie' (Colin Murray Session)
Serj Tankian - 'Elect the Dead' (Colin Murray Session)
Serj Tankian - 'Empty Walls' (Colin Murray Session)
Serj Tankian - 'Honking Antelope' (Colin Murray Sesion)
Tom Waits - 'Innocent When You Dream' (Anti)

Super Furry Animals - 'The Gift That Keeps on Giving' (Rough Trade)
James Brown - 'I Got You (I Feel Good)' (Polydor)
Sam Isaac - 'Side Ways' (Big Scary Monsters)
Underworld - 'Beautiful Burn Out' (Vital)
Alkaline Trio - 'Mercy Me' (Vagrant)

Tracklisting archive: 2009 2008 2007 2006
Sonar Festival
Sound Of Sonar

Get a taster of the Barcelona festival

BBC 6 Music
Lauren Laverne
Lauren Laverne

Hear her every day on 6 Music

The Story Of Kasabian

From their latest album to performing at Glastonbury.


Sign in

BBC navigation

BBC © 2014 The BBC is not responsible for the content of external sites. Read more.

This page is best viewed in an up-to-date web browser with style sheets (CSS) enabled. While you will be able to view the content of this page in your current browser, you will not be able to get the full visual experience. Please consider upgrading your browser software or enabling style sheets (CSS) if you are able to do so.