Colin Murray

Mon - Thu 22.00-00.00

Monday 20th August

We Are Scientists - 'Nobody Move Nobody Get Hurt' (Virgin)
Vampire Weekend - 'Mansard Roof' (Abeano)
Vampire Weekend - 'Mansard Roof' (Abeano)
Chemical Brothers - 'Saturate' (Virgin)
The Wombats - 'Lets Dance to Joy Division' (14th Floor Records)
The Coral – ‘Jacqueline’ (Deltasonic)
Brakes - 'Beatific Visions' (Rough Trade)

Black Hole
DJ Payroll – ‘One Thing to Float On’
Biffy Clyro – ‘Machines’
Easy All Stars – ‘Karma Police’

Gogol Bordello – Wonderlust King’(Side One Dummy)
LCD Soundsystem – ‘Someone Great’ (EMI)
The Hold Steady – ‘Massive Nights’ (Vagrant)

Foo Fighters – ‘Keep The Car Running’ (Live lounge session)
Desert Hearts - 'Ocean' (No Dancing)
Eagles of Death Metal – ‘I Want You So Hard’ (Downtown)
Hot Hot Heat – ‘Goodnight, Goodnight’ (Zoid)
Tim Minchin – ‘Inflatable You’ (unknown)
Smashing Pumpkins – ‘Disarm’ (Virgin)
The Shins – ‘Turn On Me’ (Subpop)
Bonde De Role – ‘Solta o Frango’ (Domino)
Serj Tankian – ‘The Unthinkable Majority’ (Serjical Strike)
Underworld – ‘Crocodile’ (
Malakai – ‘Battle’ (Island)

Free Association
Death In Vegas – ‘Aisha’ (Concrete)
Motorhead – ‘Ace of Spades’ (Sanctuary)

Tracklisting archive: 2009 2008 2007 2006
Sonar Festival
Sound Of Sonar

Get a taster of the Barcelona festival

BBC 6 Music
Lauren Laverne
Lauren Laverne

Hear her every day on 6 Music

The Story Of Kasabian

From their latest album to performing at Glastonbury.

BBC © 2014 The BBC is not responsible for the content of external sites. Read more.

This page is best viewed in an up-to-date web browser with style sheets (CSS) enabled. While you will be able to view the content of this page in your current browser, you will not be able to get the full visual experience. Please consider upgrading your browser software or enabling style sheets (CSS) if you are able to do so.