Colin Murray

Mon - Thu 22.00-00.00

Thursday 11th January

Snow Patrol – ‘Starfighter Pilot’ (Jeepster)
Calvin Harris – ‘Merrymaking at My Place’ (Columbia)
Fionn Regan – ‘Be Good Or Be Gone’ (Bella Union)
Muse – ‘Starlight’ (Warners)
DJ Shadow – ‘This Time (I’m Gonna Try It My Way) (Island) 
Simple Kid – ‘Lil King Kong’ (Country Gentleman)
Willy Mason – ‘Save Myself’ (Virgin)

In the Company of…Primal Scream
Primal Scream – ‘Country Girl’ (Sony BMG)
Primal Scream – ‘Rise’ (live in session)
Primal Scream – ‘Jailbird’ (Sony BMG)
Primal Scream – ‘Jesus’ (live in session)
Stone Roses – ‘Standing Here’
Primal Scream – ‘Skull X’ (live in session)
Tenacious D – ‘Tribute’ (Sony BMG)
The Sunshine Underground – ‘Borders’ (City Rockers)
Riff Raff – ‘So Long’
Tokyo Police Club – ‘Cheer It On’ (Memphis Industries)

Free Association

Jose Gonzalez – ‘Heartbeats’ (Peacefrog)
Red Hot Chili Peppers – ‘Give It Away’ (Warner Bros)
The Rolling Stones – ‘I’m Free’ (ABKCO)

Tracklisting archive: 2009 2008 2007 2006
Sonar Festival
Sound Of Sonar

Get a taster of the Barcelona festival

BBC 6 Music
Lauren Laverne
Lauren Laverne

Hear her every day on 6 Music

The Story Of Kasabian

From their latest album to performing at Glastonbury.


Sign in

BBC navigation

BBC © 2014 The BBC is not responsible for the content of external sites. Read more.

This page is best viewed in an up-to-date web browser with style sheets (CSS) enabled. While you will be able to view the content of this page in your current browser, you will not be able to get the full visual experience. Please consider upgrading your browser software or enabling style sheets (CSS) if you are able to do so.