Prokofiev: Symphony No. 1 'Classical'

Charles Hazlewood and the BBC Concert Orchestra explore the world of Prokofiev's Classical Symphony, which was inspired by the classical style of Haydn. The programme includes movements from Haydn's Symphonies numbers 93, 95, 100 and 101.

Release date:


1 hour, 14 minutes


Role Contributor
ComposerSergei Prokofiev

This clip is from

Featured in...