iPlayer Radio What's New?
On Now : Afternoon on 3
Playing: Symphonie funebre et triomphale, Op.15 by Hector Berlioz
Image for BBC Symphony Orchestra Total Immersion: Thea Musgrave

BBC Symphony Orchestra Total Immersion: Thea Musgrave

Duration: 02:24

Tom Service introduces the BBC SO's day of concerts and talks exploring the music of the Scottish-American composer, including works inspired by Robert Burns, the London Underground and paintings by Turner.

Available since: Fri 24 Jan 2014


This clip is from

BBC Performing Groups

Performances from the BBC orchestras

Image for BBC Performing Groups

BBC © 2014 The BBC is not responsible for the content of external sites. Read more.

This page is best viewed in an up-to-date web browser with style sheets (CSS) enabled. While you will be able to view the content of this page in your current browser, you will not be able to get the full visual experience. Please consider upgrading your browser software or enabling style sheets (CSS) if you are able to do so.