BBC Radio New Comedy Award 2013: the Final

After over half a year of searching, the time finally came for you, the audience, to decide the winner of the BBC Radio New Comedy Award 2013.

Our final six took to the stage in front of a packed audience, host Patrick Kielty and a guest panel of judges, including 2003 winner Rhod Gilbert - and the Radio 2 audience at home.

Host: Patrick Kielty
Guest judges: Rhod Gilbert, Jane Berthoud (Head of BBC Radio Comedy), Steve Bennett (Chortle)
Acts: Jonny Pelham, Ean Luckhurst, Peter Brush, Mark Silcox, Rob Carter, Steve Bugeja

Film produced by Frankie Ward and filmed by Patrick McKemey, Rachel Wheeley and Clarissa Maycock.

Release date:


5 minutes

This clip is from

Featured in...