iPlayer Radio What's New?
Image for Video: BBC Radio New Comedy Award 2013 semi-final, London

Video: BBC Radio New Comedy Award 2013 semi-final, London

Duration: 05:02

We took our first six semi-finalists to the Arts Theatre in the heart of London's West End for our first semi-final.

We were joined by Patrick Kielty for the first time (sporting an impressive Movember 'tache), guest judges Mark Steel Shappi Khorsandi and a very welcoming audience. Find out who went through to the final by tuning into Radio 2 on Monday December 2nd at 10pm.

Host: Patrick Kielty
Judges: Mark Steel, Shappi Khorsandi, Julia McKenzie (Executive Producer, BBC Radio Comedy)
Acts: Jake Lambert, Rob Carter, Katherine Bennett, Ean Luckhurst, Peter Brush, Dean Sekhon

Available since: Fri 29 Nov 2013

This clip is from

BBC Radio New Comedy Award 2013, Semi-final, London

10/13 Patrick Kielty hosts the first of two semi-finals of the BBC Radio New Comedy Award 2013.

First broadcast: 02 Dec 2013

Image for Semi-final, London Not currently available

BBC © 2014 The BBC is not responsible for the content of external sites. Read more.

This page is best viewed in an up-to-date web browser with style sheets (CSS) enabled. While you will be able to view the content of this page in your current browser, you will not be able to get the full visual experience. Please consider upgrading your browser software or enabling style sheets (CSS) if you are able to do so.

Added. Check out your playlist Dismiss