Sorry, this clip is not currently available

Rachmaninov: Piano Concerto No 2

Denis Kozhukhin joins the BBC Scottish Symphony Orchestra, under the baton of Danish conductor Thomas Dausgaard for a performance of Rachmaninov's second Piano Concerto - a work that signalled the return of Rachmaninov from a period of depression - and after a course of hypnotherapy to help with his writer's block.

Denis Kozhukhin (Piano)
BBC Scottish Symphony Orchestra
Thomas Dausgaard (Conductor)


34 minutes


Role Contributor
ConductorThomas Dausgaard
PerformerBBC Scottish Symphony Orchestra

This clip is from