iPlayer Radio What's New?
Image for Heat eight: London

Heat eight: London

Duration: 04:15

For the final heat of the 2013 award, we put the last ten acts on the stage at Up the Creek in Greenwich (but not all at the same time - that would have been comedy carnage).

Our host for the evening was the owner of one of the biggest barnets in the business, the brilliant Tom Wrigglesworth. We also welcomed back guest judge Stephen K. Amos as he did such a good job sorting through the heat seven comics.

Host: Tom Wrigglesworth
Judges: Stephen K. Amos, Alison Vernon-Smith (Executive Producer, BBC Radio Comedy), Steve Bennett (Editor, Chortle)
Acts: Gregory Ackerman, James Bannon, Njambi McGrath, Jonny Lennard, Ean Luckhurst, Katherine Bennett, Garett Millerick, Patrick Potter, Tonte Bo Douglas, Alex Holland

The BBC Radio New Comedy Award 2013 heat films were produced and directed by Frankie Ward.

Available since: Mon 21 Oct 2013

This clip is from

BBC Radio New Comedy Award 2013, Heat eight

8/13 The fourth heat of the 2013 BBC Radio New Comedy Award, hosted by Tom Wrigglesworth.

First broadcast: 25 Oct 2013

Image for Heat eight Not currently available

BBC © 2014 The BBC is not responsible for the content of external sites. Read more.

This page is best viewed in an up-to-date web browser with style sheets (CSS) enabled. While you will be able to view the content of this page in your current browser, you will not be able to get the full visual experience. Please consider upgrading your browser software or enabling style sheets (CSS) if you are able to do so.

Added. Check out your playlist Dismiss