iPlayer Radio What's New?
Image for Heat three: Manchester

Heat three: Manchester

Duration: 04:03

We headed to the famous Comedy Store in Manchester for the third heat of the BBC Radio New Comedy Award 2013.

For our first night in the North West, we were joined by host Justin Moorhouse and guest judge John Thomson, who joined our regular comedy adjudicators Alison Vernon-Smith (Executive Producer, BBC Radio Comedy) and Steve Bennett (Editor, Chortle).

Host: Justin Moorhouse
Guest judge: John Thomson
Acts: Alex Petrovic, Dane Baptiste, David Callaghan, David Stanier, Harriet Kemsley, Kevin Shevlin, Liam Pickford, Michael Spicer, Peter Brush, Steve Bugeja

Available since: Mon 16 Sep 2013

This clip is from

BBC Radio New Comedy Award 2013, Heat three

3/13 The third heat of the 2013 BBC Radio New Comedy Award, hosted by Justin Moorhouse.

First broadcast: 20 Sep 2013

Image for Heat three Not currently available

BBC © 2014 The BBC is not responsible for the content of external sites. Read more.

This page is best viewed in an up-to-date web browser with style sheets (CSS) enabled. While you will be able to view the content of this page in your current browser, you will not be able to get the full visual experience. Please consider upgrading your browser software or enabling style sheets (CSS) if you are able to do so.

Added. Check out your playlist Dismiss