iPlayer Radio What's New?
Image for Tired Pony speak to Lauren Laverne

Tired Pony speak to Lauren Laverne

Duration: 15:39

Tired Pony join Lauren Laverne to speak about their new album The Ghost of the Mountain.

Tired Pony are Gary Lightbody (Snow Patrol), Peter Buck (R.E.M.), Iain Archer (Snow Patrol, The Reindeer Section), Richard Colburn (Belle & Sebastian), Scott McCaughey, Troy Stewart and producer/multi-instrumentalist Garret "Jacknife" Lee. The band were originally put together by Lightbody to realize his long-standing ambition of making an Americana album.

Available since: Sat 12 Oct 2013


Interviewed Guest
Tired Pony

This clip is from

Lauren Laverne Tired Pony are live in session

Lauren plays out the week's People's Playlist, plus Tired Pony are live in session.

First broadcast: 12 Sep 2013

Image for Tired Pony are live in session Not currently available

BBC © 2014 The BBC is not responsible for the content of external sites. Read more.

This page is best viewed in an up-to-date web browser with style sheets (CSS) enabled. While you will be able to view the content of this page in your current browser, you will not be able to get the full visual experience. Please consider upgrading your browser software or enabling style sheets (CSS) if you are able to do so.

Added. Check out your playlist Dismiss