iPlayer Radio What's New?
On Now : BBC Proms
2014 Season - Prom 18 (part 1): Mahler, Ravel and Harrison Birtwistle
Image for Sunken Garden

Sunken Garden

Duration: 06:12

Andrew Dickson reviews the new opera with Matthew Sweet. A collaboration between the English National Opera and the Barbican, with libretto by best-selling author David Mitchell and score by Dutch composer Michel van der Aa.

Available since: Tue 16 Apr 2013

This clip is from

Night Waves

Radio 3’s flagship arts programme until 2013. Over 350 editions available in the archive.

Image for Night Waves

BBC © 2014 The BBC is not responsible for the content of external sites. Read more.

This page is best viewed in an up-to-date web browser with style sheets (CSS) enabled. While you will be able to view the content of this page in your current browser, you will not be able to get the full visual experience. Please consider upgrading your browser software or enabling style sheets (CSS) if you are able to do so.

Added. Check out your playlist Dismiss