Sorry, this clip is not currently available

Berg: Violin Concerto

Petroc Trelawny introduces a performance of Berg's Violin Concerto, live from City Halls, Glasgow

Soloist Julian Rachlin (violin), in partnership with Donald Runnicles and the BBC Scottish Symphony Orchestra, uncovers the painful secrets behind the shot-silk beauty of this quintessentially Viennese - yet wholly universal - 20th century masterpiece.


32 minutes


Role Contributor
OrchestraBBC Scottish Symphony Orchestra
PerformerDonald Runnicles
ComposerAlban Berg
PerformerJulian Rachlin

This clip is from