Sorry, this clip is not currently available

Verdi: Four Sacred Pieces

Live from the Barbican Centre, London

Soprano Sarah-Jane Brandon and the BBC Symphony Chorus join the BBC Symphony Orchestra and Josep Pons for the master of Italian opera's Four Sacred Pieces, including the Ave Maria for unaccompanied chorus.

Verdi: Four Sacred Pieces

Sarah Jane Brandon (soprano)
BBC Symphony Chorus
BBC Symphony Orchestra
Josep Pons (conductor)


43 minutes


Role Contributor
OrchestraBBC Symphony Orchestra
PerformerJosep Pons

This clip is from