iPlayer Radio What's New?
Image for Kevin Rowland and Jim Paterson from Dexys join Shaun Keavney

Kevin Rowland and Jim Paterson from Dexys join Shaun Keavney

Duration: 16:17

Kevin Rowland and Jim Paterson catch up with Shaun Keavney ahead of a brand new Dexys single. The track 'Incapable Of Love' will be released on Monday 29th October 2012 and is taken from their fourth album, One Day I'm Going To Soar, which was released in June to widespread acclaim.

Their first album in 26 years, following the release of Don't Stand Me Down in 1985, it features previous members Kevin Rowland, Mick Talbot on keyboards , Pete Williams on bass and Jim Paterson (who co-wrote some of the tracks) on trombone.

It also features Neil Hubbard and Tim Cansfield on guitars, Madeleine Hyland on vocals, Lucy Morgan on viola and Ben Trigg leading the string section.

Dexys are currently in the middle of an extensive UK tour, which includes a sold-out show at London's prestigious Barbican venue.

Available since: Thu 18 Oct 2012


This clip is from

Shaun Keaveny With Kevin Rowland

Shaun delivers northern wit and has a chat with Dexys frontman Kevin Rowland.

First broadcast: 18 Oct 2012

Image for With Kevin Rowland Not currently available

BBC © 2014 The BBC is not responsible for the content of external sites. Read more.

This page is best viewed in an up-to-date web browser with style sheets (CSS) enabled. While you will be able to view the content of this page in your current browser, you will not be able to get the full visual experience. Please consider upgrading your browser software or enabling style sheets (CSS) if you are able to do so.

Added. Check out your playlist Dismiss