Leeds finalist Jayson Gillham plays Beethoven

Leeds International Piano Competition 2012

Finalist Jayson Gillham performs an extract from Beethoven’s Piano Concerto No 5 in E flat major (‘Emperor’) with the Hallé Orchestra conducted by Sir Mark Elder.

This clip is from the third of a six-part BBC Four series providing extensive coverage of the Finals of 'The Leeds'. Each programme features one of the six finalists, showcasing their concerto performance in full.

Release date: 07 Oct 2012

over a year left to watch

3 minutes


Role Contributor
ComposerLudwig van Beethoven
PerformerSir Mark Elder
OrchestraHallé Orchestra

This clip is from

Added. Check out your playlist Dismiss