iPlayer Radio What's New?
Image for Alison Goldfrapp - Tracks Of My Years

Alison Goldfrapp - Tracks Of My Years

Duration: 13:55

Alison Goldfrapp chooses her 'Tracks Of My Years' for Zoe Ball, sitting in for Ken Bruce.

Alison and Will Gregory formed the electronic music outfit 'Goldfrapp' in 1999 and the duo recently released The Singles Collection, drawing on material from their five studio albums.

Featured tracks:
- Runnin' Away - Sly & The Family Stone
- Heartbeats - Jose Gonzales
- Some Velvet Morning - Nancy Sinatra & Lee Hazlewood
- Hounds Of Love - Kate Bush
- Innercity Blues - Marvin Gaye
- River Man - Nick Drake
- The Girl From Ipanema - Astrud Gilberto
- Venus - Air
- I Don't Want To Hear It Anymore - Dusty Springfield
- I Wanna Be Your Lover - Prince

Available since: Fri 24 Feb 2012

This clip is from

Ken Bruce Zoe Ball sits in

Zoe Ball sits in for Ken and Alison Goldfrapp chooses the 'Tracks Of My Years'.

First broadcast: 24 Feb 2012

Image for Zoe Ball sits in Not currently available

BBC © 2014 The BBC is not responsible for the content of external sites. Read more.

This page is best viewed in an up-to-date web browser with style sheets (CSS) enabled. While you will be able to view the content of this page in your current browser, you will not be able to get the full visual experience. Please consider upgrading your browser software or enabling style sheets (CSS) if you are able to do so.