Image for Puddle of Agony

Puddle of Agony

Duration: 01:03

The Green Green Grass is a sitcom written by John Sullivan and a spin-off of Only Fools and Horses. Four series and three Christmas specials were broadcast between 2005 and 2009. It follows Aubrey Boyce, his wife Marlene and their son Tyler who have moved to rural Shropshire to escape the London Mafia. Here Tyler's rock band 'Puddle of Agony' are about to do their first gig.

Available since: Tue 10 May 2011


John Challis
Sue Holderness
Jack Doolan
David Ross
Ivan Kaye
Mrs Cakeworthy
Ella Kenion
Peter Heppelthwaite
Dewi Humphreys
Gareth Gwenlan
Keith R Lindsay

This clip is from

The Green Green Grass Series 4, The Departed

Boycie and Marlene drive Tyler back to his old university to see his band perform.

First broadcast: 12 Feb 2009

Image for The Departed Not currently available on BBC iPlayer

Featured in...

BBC © 2014 The BBC is not responsible for the content of external sites. Read more.

This page is best viewed in an up-to-date web browser with style sheets (CSS) enabled. While you will be able to view the content of this page in your current browser, you will not be able to get the full visual experience. Please consider upgrading your browser software or enabling style sheets (CSS) if you are able to do so.

Added. Check out your playlist Dismiss