Image for Electronic Music

Electronic Music

Duration: 1:00:44

Alwynne Pritchard takes us on a journey through the rich and colourful landscape of electronic music with composer Jonathan Harvey discussing his Mortuos Plango, Vivos Voco and pioneering works by Varese and Stockhausen.

Available since: Thu 28 Apr 2011


This clip is from

Discovering Music Electronic Music

An exploration of electronic music, with Jonathan Harvey on his Mortuos Plango, Vivos Voco

First broadcast: 17 Feb 2008

Image for Electronic Music Not currently available

BBC © 2014 The BBC is not responsible for the content of external sites. Read more.

This page is best viewed in an up-to-date web browser with style sheets (CSS) enabled. While you will be able to view the content of this page in your current browser, you will not be able to get the full visual experience. Please consider upgrading your browser software or enabling style sheets (CSS) if you are able to do so.

Added. Check out your playlist Dismiss