Scots prizewinners at Sangschaw 2010

At Sangschaw 2010, Rab Wilson introduces three of the prize-winners in an annual competition for writing in the Scots tongue - Stephen Pacitti, David C Purdie and Frances Robson.

Frances shares her Scots translation of Russian Alexander Blok’s (1918) poem ‘The Twelve’and Stephen Pacitti reads an extract of his winning short story ‘Another time, another place’. (Broadcast: Sun 24 Oct 2010)

Release date: 24 Feb 2011

over a year left to listen

6 minutes

This clip is from

Featured in...

Added. Check out your playlist Dismiss