Sorry, this episode is not currently available on BBC iPlayer Radio

Beethoven: Piano Concerto No. 5 in E-flat major "Emperor" (Op. 73)

Chris de Souza uncovers the secrets of Beethoven's 5th Piano Concerto, his 'Emperor' Concerto. Musical examples are played by Piers Lane, accompanied by the BBC National Orchestra of Wales.

Release date:

30 minutes

Last on

Sun 19 Aug 2001 17:00

Composers A to Z


Visit the extensive audio archive of Radio 3 programmes about Composers and their works.