Sorry, this episode is not currently available on BBC iPlayer Radio

Prokofiev: Symphony No. 1 (Classical) (Op. 25)

Charles Hazlewood and the BBC Concert Orchestra explore the world of Prokofiev's Classical Symphony, which was inspired by the classical style of Haydn. The programme includes movements from Haydn's Symphonies numbers 93, 95, 100 and 101.

Release date:

1 hour, 30 minutes

Last on

Sun 29 Jul 2007 17:00

Composers A to Z


Visit the extensive audio archive of Radio 3 programmes about Composers and their works.