Playing: Concert waltz for orchestra no.1 (Op.47 ) in D major by Alexander Konstantinovich Glazunov
BBC Radio 3
Sorry, this episode is not currently available on BBC iPlayer Radio

Bruch: Violin Concerto No. 1 in G minor (Op. 26)

Stephen Johnson joins the BBC Symphony Orchestra conducted by Edward Gardner and soloist Alina Ibragimova for an exploration into the workings of Max Bruch's popular Violin Concerto No. 1.

1 hour

Last on

Sat 29 Apr 2006 14:00

Composers A to Z


Visit the extensive audio archive of Radio 3 programmes about Composers and their works.

Added. Check out your playlist Dismiss