iPlayer Radio What's New?
Image for Strauss: Sonatina No. 1

Sorry, this episode is not currently available on BBC iPlayer Radio

Strauss: Sonatina No. 1

1 hour
First broadcast:
Saturday 05 August 2006

Charles Hazlewood conducts the sixteen wind soloists of the BBC Concert Orchestra as they delve in the world of Richard Strauss' Sonatina No.1, a work written when the composer was nearly 80 years old.

Music Played

1 item
  • Image for Richard Strauss

    Richard Strauss Sonatina for 16 wind instruments no. 1 (AV.135) in F major "Aus der Werkstatt eines Invali

    Performers: BBC Concert Orchestra


Charles Hazlewood
BBC Concert Orchestra


Composers A to Z


Visit the extensive audio archive of Radio 3 programmes about Composers and their works.

BBC © 2014 The BBC is not responsible for the content of external sites. Read more.

This page is best viewed in an up-to-date web browser with style sheets (CSS) enabled. While you will be able to view the content of this page in your current browser, you will not be able to get the full visual experience. Please consider upgrading your browser software or enabling style sheets (CSS) if you are able to do so.

Added. Check out your playlist Dismiss