Sorry, this episode is not currently available on BBC iPlayer Radio

Mozart: Symphony No. 40 in G minor (K.550)

Mozart's Symphony No.40 in G minor was the second of the triptych of symphonies which he completed in the summer of 1788. Charles Hazlewood and his period instrument orchestra The Mozart Collective explore the thematic and harmonic intricacies of this, the most personal of Mozart's great symphonies.

Release date:

1 hour

Last on

Sat 3 Apr 2004 14:00

Composers A to Z


Visit the extensive audio archive of Radio 3 programmes about Composers and their works.