iPlayer Radio What's New?

Ian McEwan

Duration: 5 minutes

Ian McEwan was announced today as the winner of the Bollinger Everyman Wodehouse Prize for Comic Fiction, set up in 2000, 25 years after the death of P G Wodehouse.

This chapter is from

BBC © 2014 The BBC is not responsible for the content of external sites. Read more.

This page is best viewed in an up-to-date web browser with style sheets (CSS) enabled. While you will be able to view the content of this page in your current browser, you will not be able to get the full visual experience. Please consider upgrading your browser software or enabling style sheets (CSS) if you are able to do so.