Natural World, 2003-2004 Episode guide

  1. Ireland:Sculpted Isle

    How Ireland's characteristic landscapes were formed and how mankind has shaped them.

    First broadcast: 14 Mar 2004

    Image for Ireland:Sculpted Isle Not currently available on BBC iPlayer
  2. Ice Age Death Trap

    Ice Age Los Angeles was home to predators: sabre-tooth, dire wolf and short-faced bear.

    First broadcast: 29 Feb 2004

    Image for Ice Age Death Trap Not currently available on BBC iPlayer
  3. The Amber Time Machine

    David Attenborough traces the history of a piece of amber he has had since he was a boy.

    First broadcast: 15 Feb 2004

    Image for The Amber Time Machine Not currently available on BBC iPlayer

    The story of a moose calf named Madeline and her struggle for survival in the Canadian wilderness.

    First broadcast: 08 Feb 2004

    Image for A MOOSE NAMED MADELINE Not currently available on BBC iPlayer

    This is the story of a remarkable place - a Yorkshire farm where all five British owls live side by side.

    First broadcast: 07 Dec 2003

    Image for FIVE OWL FARM Not currently available on BBC iPlayer

    Elephants venture deep underground at Kitum cave, on the flanks of Mount Elgon, Kenya.

    First broadcast: 19 Oct 2003

    Image for ELEPHANT CAVE Not currently available on BBC iPlayer

Copyright © 2014 BBC. The BBC is not responsible for the content of external sites. Read more.

This page is best viewed in an up-to-date web browser with style sheets (CSS) enabled. While you will be able to view the content of this page in your current browser, you will not be able to get the full visual experience. Please consider upgrading your browser software or enabling style sheets (CSS) if you are able to do so.

Added. Check out your playlist Dismiss