This programme is not currently available on BBC iPlayer

Aberfan: The Green Hollow

A film poem to commemorate the 50th anniversary of the Aberfan disaster, written by Owen Sheers and performed by a stellar cast of Wales's best-known acting talent, including Michael Sheen, Jonathan Pryce, Sian Phillips, Eve Myles and Iwan Rheon, with some contributions from the local community.

Release date:

1 hour

Last on

Sun 23 Oct 2016 20:00


Role Contributor
WriterOwen Sheers
PerformerMichael Sheen
PerformerJonathan Pryce
PerformerSiân Phillips
PerformerEve Myles
PerformerIwan Rheon
ProducerJenna Robbins
DirectorPip Broughton
Executive ProducerBethan Jones

Featured in...