Sorry, this episode is not currently available on BBC iPlayer Radio

Simian Mobile Disco

Simian Mobile Disco aka James Ford and Jas Shaw, take to the 6 Mix decks with two hours of dark beats & wobbly techno.

The duo have been making music together since 2000; first as part of the four piece Simian - who's track 'Never Be Alone' morphed into the huge electro hit 'We Are Your Friends' via the help of Justice - and then later as Simian Mobile Disco.

Ahead of the release of their fourth album, Whorl, the duo take over the 6 Music airwaves with music from Dark Sky, DJ Koze, Luke Soloman and Wesley Matsell.

Release date:

2 hours

Last on

Fri 5 Sep 2014 22:00