Sorry, this episode is not currently available on BBC iPlayer Radio

The internationally renowned Takács Quartet return to the Edinburgh Festival with personal works by Janacek and Smetana alongside the second of Beethoven's Razumovsky quartets.

Janácek: String Quartet No 2 'Intimate Letters'
Smetana: String Quartet No 1 'From my Life'

12:00 (during the interval)
Dvorak: Legends

Beethoven: String Quartet in E minor No. 2 Op. 59

Takács Quartet.

2 hours

Last on

Fri 22 Aug 2014 11:00
Added. Check out your playlist Dismiss