Playing: Trio for piano and strings in A minor by Maurice Ravel
BBC Radio 3
Sorry, this episode is not currently available on BBC iPlayer Radio

PCM 05 - Debussy and Strauss

From Cadogan Hall, London

Presented by Petroc Trelawny

Debussy: Proses lyriques
Strauss: Ach Lieb Ich muss nun scheiden, Op 21 No 3
Strauss: Traum durch die DÃmmerung, Op 29 No 1
Strauss: Das Rosenband, Op 36 No 1
Strauss: Geduld, Op 10 No 5
Strauss: Waldseligkeit, Op 39 No 1
Strauss: Wer lieben will,muss leiden, Op 49 No 7
Strauss: Ach was Kummer,Qual und Schmerzen, Op 49 No 8

Anne Schwanewilms (soprano)
Malcolm Martineau (piano).

58 minutes

Last on

Sun 24 Aug 2014 13:00

Listen and Watch

Listen and Watch

Watch highlights and catch up on recent performances.

Added. Check out your playlist Dismiss