Sorry, this episode is not currently available on BBC iPlayer Radio

Alban Gerhardt and Steven Osborne

German cellist Alban Gerhardt and Scottish pianist Steven Osborne come together for a mixed programme of both solo and duo works by Britten, Tippett and Beethoven live from the Queen's Hall in Edinburgh.

Britten: Suite No 1 for Cello
Tippett: Piano Sonata No 4

Interval at 12.00noon approx.
Tippett: 5 Negro Spirituals from A Child of Our Time

Beethoven: Cello Sonata no. 4
Britten: Cello Sonata

Alban Gerhardt, cello
Steven Osborne, piano.

Release date:

2 hours

Last on

Wed 13 Aug 2014 11:00