Sorry, this episode is not currently available on BBC iPlayer Radio

A final visit to Cheltenham Music Festival 2014. Trio con Brio Copenhagen perform "Phantasmagoria", a dream-like work written specially for them by Danish composer Bent Sørensen and Schubert's first piano trio, about which Schumann movingly wrote, "One glance at Schubert's Trio and the troubles of our human existence disappear and all the world is fresh and bright again."

Trio con Brio Copenhagen

Bent Sørensen Phantasmagoria
Schubert Piano Trio No 1 in B flat, D898.

Release date:

58 minutes

Last on

Fri 8 Aug 2014 13:00